FAIRCON17 Awards: Nominate Your FAIR Champions

FAIRCON17-Awards-Nominate-Your-FAIR-Champions.pngHonoring Excellence in Information and Operational Risk Management

At the FAIR Conference 2017 in Dallas, October 16-17, The FAIR Institute will honor risk management leaders for their initiative, ingenuity and contributions to information and operational risk management.

The awards recognize the deep impact that these professionals have on their organizations by enabling operational excellence and effective decision-making, and in balancing the need to protect their organizations while running the business.

Two Award Categories

You can submit your nominations for two categories, Business Innovator and FAIR Champion, to recognize business-minded risk officers and FAIR practitioners respectively. The 2016 FAIR Conference Business Innovator winner was Christopher Cooper from Reinsurance Group of America, Inc. The FAIR Champion Award was given to Joel Baese from Walmart, a panelist at this year's conference.

You can read more about the nomination criteria for both categories, last year's winners, and submit a nomination on the Awards and Nominations page. 

To be considered for this year's awards, nominations have to be submitted by September 15, 2017.

The awards will be announced during the Lunch and Awards Ceremony sponsored by OpenSky. You can check out the full agenda for FAIRCON17 for more.


Learn How FAIR Can Help You Make Better Business Decisions

Order today
image 37