Nominations Are Open for the 2023 FAIR Awards, Honoring Leaders in Quantitative Cyber Risk Management

FAIR Awards 2022 Cedric De CarvalhoThe theme of the 2023 FAIR Conference (FAIRCON23) is “Embrace Digital: Managing Digital Transformation, Cloud, and AI Risk” -- and our annual FAIR Awards will honor a group of transformative leaders from the FAIR community who have shown excellence in quantitative risk management (CQRM) for cyber and operational risk. 

Submit your nominations for FAIR Award winners now. 

FAIRCON23, the premier cyber risk management conference, comes to the Fairmont Hotel, Washington, DC, Oct. 17-18 (pre-conference training Oct. 15-16) and promises to be our best FAIRCON yet, with 35 sessions on such top-of-mind topics as:

  • Analyzing the risk of AI
  • Expansion of FAIR standards to cover materiality analysis, AI risk, third party risk and more
  • Preparing for the SEC rule on cyber risk disclosure

See the complete FAIR Conference agenda

Register for FAIRCON23 now 

Presentation of the FAIR Awards is always a highlight of the annual conference. The awards recognize the deep impact that the honorees have on their organizations by enabling operational excellence and effective decision-making, and in balancing the demands of security and the business. 

The Three Award Categories 

Nominate your honorees in three award categories: 

  • The Business Innovator Award recognizes forward-thinking leaders that disrupt the status quo by leveraging new insights gained through advanced risk analytics to better support strategic business decisions and improve key operational decision-making processes.
  • The FAIR Champion Award recognizes leaders at the forefront of their organization’s FAIR initiative, who built successful risk quantification programs and, in that process, got data owners to fully join the program, stakeholders to help improve analysis, and decision-makers to adopt the resulting analytics as an integral part of their operations.
  • The FAIR Ambassador Award recognizes a specific member’s work in bringing FAIR and the FAIR Institute to a new part of the world. The winner of this award is an individual who has helped spread the knowledge of FAIR into a new city, state, country, or continent, at the governmental or enterprise level.

Learn more about the awards criteria and submit nominations on the FAIR Institute Awards Page

Last Year’s FAIR Award Winners

Cedric De Carvalho-1

2022 FAIR Business Innovator

Cedric de Carvalho

Cyber Risk Manager 

Richemont International SA

Neil Davis

2022 FAIR Champion

Neil Davis 

Head of Cyber Risk Management



Caleb Juhnke

2022 FAIR Ambassador

Caleb Juhnke 

Sr. Risk Engineer, Equinix

Kansas City FAIR Institute Chapter Co-Chair

Submit nominations by August 31, 2023. Winners will be chosen by a selection committee made up of members from the FAIR Institute Board of Advisors.

Register now for FAIRCON23: Embrace Digital: Managing Digital Transformation, Cloud, and AI Risk 


Learn How FAIR Can Help You Make Better Business Decisions

Order today
image 37